Posted by: Jeff | 2013/02/21

MaxScript: Bone Divider

(After a very long while)

I’ve uploaded a new simple script for dividing bones at scriptspot.

Bone Divider 0.1

This was a result of watching THIS tutorial from the 3dsMaxHowTos Youtube videos.
Hopefully I’ve squished all the bugs since I just wrote the script today.

A friend also suggested that I create a version where it can automatically smooth out the creationg of the new bones.
I already have a few ideas on how to approach it — for the next version.

Responses

  1. I like the equal bone distribution on this one. 🙂 great job!

    • thanks!


Leave a Reply

Categories

